TAMU Andrea Bonito Math@TAMU
HOME
PROJECTS
PhD STUDENTS
TEACHING
CURRICULUM VITÆ
PUBLICATIONS
WORKSHOPS
Math. Dept. | Math. Calendar | Math. Directory | NA Research | NA Seminars

Numerical Methods in Partial Differential Equations

Math 610

Instructor A. Bonito
TA Aditi Ghosh (aghosh<at>math.tamu.edu)
Classes MWF 1:50 - 2:40 in ZACH 119D
Lab R 3:55 - 4:45 in BLOC 123
Office Hours Mo and Tu 10:00-11:00 a.m. or by appointment
Textbook Numerical Treatment of Partial Differential Equations, by C. Grossmann, H.-O. Ross, and M. Stynes, Springer, 2007. Available online from the TAMU library.
Textbook (additional) Theory and practice of finite elements, by A. Ern and J-L Guermond, Springer, 2004.
Aditional info Syllabus (last updated 10/3/11)

Homework Assignements

Homework 1 Due Friday September 2nd
Homework 2 Due Friday September 9
Homework 3 Due Friday September 16
Homework 4 Due Friday September 23
Homework 5 Due Friday October 7
Homework 6 Due Friday October 14
Homework 7 Due Friday November 4
Homework 8 Due Friday November 11

Programming Assignments

Assignment 1 Due Thursday September 29 (lab).
Assignment 2 Due Thursday October 27 (lab). Complement file: cube.poly.
Assignment 3 Due Thursday December 1 (lab).