Math 171 Section 501, 503


(NOTE: Most resources for the course are available on E-Campus. Please check this link often for updates)!

Monday, 30 Apr
  • Announcements
    1. Final Exam (Comprehensive) Thursday, 3 May 12:30-2:30pm (9:35 class) or 3-5pm (11:10 class)
    2. Help Sessions end TUESDAY May 1 (apologies for the late notice; I just found out myself)
    3. MATH 151 Week in Review Wednesday 11am-1pm in BLOC 117
    4. MATH 171 Week in Review video archive from 2004 (Proof-focused)
    5. Final Exam Review Wednesday 2 May 10am-12noon BLOC 113
    6. What I did when not grading your exams last weekend (and next weekend!)
    Tuesday, 24 Nov
  • Finish Section 6.1

  • Thursday, 19 Apr
  • Finish Section 5.5
  • Section 6.1

  • Tuesday, 17 Apr
  • Section 5.4
  • Section 5.5

  • Thursday, 12 Apr
  • Section 5.3

  • Tuesday, 10 Apr
  • Section 5.1-5.2

  • Thursday, 5 Apr
  • Section 4.9

  • Tuesday, 3 Apr
  • Section 4.7

  • Thursday, 29 Mar
    Tuesday, 27 Mar
  • Section 4.1

  • Thursday, 22 Mar
  • Finish Section 4.3
  • Section 4.4

  • Tuesday, 20 Mar
  • Section 4.2
  • Finish Section 4.3

  • Thursday, 8 Mar
  • Finish Section 3.10
  • Section 4.3

  • Tuesday, 6 Mar
  • Section 3.9 (textbook)
  • Section 3.10

  • Thursday, 1 Mar
  • Finish Section 3.7Supp
  • Section 3.9Supp

  • Tuesday, 27 Feb
  • Section 3.6
  • Section 3.7Supp

  • Thursday, 22 Feb
  • Finish Section 3.4
  • Section 3.5

  • Tuesday, 20 Feb
  • Section 3.3
  • Section 3.4

  • Wednesday, 14 Feb
    Tuesday, 13 Feb
  • Section 3.1
  • Section 3.2

  • Thursday, 8 Feb
  • Finish Section 2.7
  • Section 2.8

  • Tuesday, 6 Feb
  • Finish Section 2.5
  • Section 2.7


  • Thursday, 1 Feb
  • Finish Section 2.3
  • Section 2.6
  • Section 2.5


  • Tuesday, 30 Jan
  • Section 2.4
  • Section 2.3


  • Thursday, 25 Jan
  • Section 1.5
  • Section 2.1 (on your own)
  • Section 2.2


  • Tuesday, 23 Jan
  • Section 1.2S (ctd)
  • Section 1.3S


  • Thursday, 18 Jan
  • Section 1.1SUPPLEMENT (blank notes to complete IN ADVANCE available on eCampus)
  • Section 1.2S


  • Course Information
  • Syllabus
  • Assigned Homework from Text
  • Help Session and Week in Review: 151/171 (problems)     171 (proofs)
    (NOTE: 171 WIR is from an old textbook; correlation with current textbook still in progress)

  • Return to David Manuel's homepage