Math 696 Section 100

(NOTE: Most resources for this course are available on E-Campus. Please check this link often for updates!)

Week of 27-30 June:
  • Announcements:
    1. Project 4 returned at end of lecture Tues-Thurs
    2. Project 5 (Mini-Lecture #2) this week (27-30 June)
      (Will email results and feedback by Monday latest)
    3. Course Evaluation now available on eCampus (under "Assignments"). Return to my mailbox (across from 227 Blocker)


    Thursday, 23 June:
  • Announcements
    1. Project 4 due Thursday 23 June by 5pm
    2. Project 5 Mon-Thurs 27-30 June (Mini-lecture #2). Attendance sign up finalized (will email reminders tomorrow)
    3. Evaluation form available on eCampus-complete (anonymously) and return to my mailbox across from BLOC 227
    4. REMINDER: Ofc Hrs MTWR 2-3pm OBA
  • Classroom Management


  • Wednesday, 22 June:
  • Instructor of Record (ctd)
  • Classroom Management


  • Tuesday, 21 June:
  • Writing a Syllabus
  • Instructor of Record


  • Monday, 20 June:
  • Mini-lecture #1 Debrief
  • Writing Assessments


  • Week of 13-16 June:
    Thursday, 9 June:
  • Effective Communication (ctd)
  • Miscellaneous Teaching Issues


  • Wednesday, 8 June:
  • Technology Resources for Teachers (ctd)
  • Effective Communication


  • Tuesday, 7 June:
  • Implementing MATLAB in the Calclabs
  • Technology Resources for Teachers


  • Monday, 6 June:
  • Introduction to MATLAB


  • Friday, 3 June Thursday, 2 June
  • Recitation


  • Wednesday, 1 June:
  • Help Sessions
  • Grading


  • Tuesday, 31 May:
  • University Rules and Policies

    Pre-First Day Information:
  • Syllabus
  • MATH 696 Departmental Home Page
  • Return to David Manuel's homepage