Math 142 Business Mathematics II, Spring 2015 - JD Kim

Math 142 Business Mathematics II

Section 505 and 506, Spring 2015


Course Name: Business Mathematics II
Class Time/Room: (Section 505) TR 03:55-05:10 PM, MPHY 204
(Section 506) TR 11:10 AM-12:25 PM, ILSB 1105
Instructor: JD Kim(jdkim AT math.tamu.edu), office:BLOC 207
Teaching Assistant: Section 505 -- Hans Petersen
Section 506 -- Carey Murphy
Office Hour: Tue. 14:00-15:30, Wed. 15:00-16:30, and by Appointment
Tutorial Hour: Mon. 02:00-04:00PM (BLOC 203, Carey),
Tue. 02:00-03:30PM (BLOC 203, JD and Hans),
Wed. 09:00-11:00AM (BLOC 205B, Carey), 01:00-03:00PM (Bloc 205B, Hans), and 03:15-04:30PM (BLOC 148, JD and Carey),
Thur. 1:30-3:30PM (BLOC 203, Hans).
Textbook: Calculus: Applications and Technology, 3rd edition, by Tomasti


syllabus
Curriculum Vitae
eHomework (WebAssign)
Week-In-Review_JD
Week-In-Review_Onica
Calculator Help
Consent Form

Announcement

1.Welcome and thank you for being my student.
2.Take-home-quiz due on Tuesday, Jan. 27. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz0
3.Consent Form due on Thursday, Jan 29. Consent Form
4.WIR links. JD's week-in-review and Onica's week-in-review .
5.Please check Tutorial hour.
6.Take-home-quiz1 due on Tuesday, Feb. 3. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz1
7.Take-home-quiz2 due on Tuesday, Feb. 10. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz2
8.WIR room changed, Not BLOC 169 but BLOC 166.
9.First Midterm is coming, Thursday, February 12.
10.WIR room changed again, Not BLOC 166 but BLOC 169.
11.Take-home-quiz3 due on Tuesday, March 3. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz3
12.Take-home-quiz4 due on Tuesday, March 10. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz4
13.Take-home-quiz5 due on Tuesday, March 24. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz5
14.Second Midterm. Thursday, March 26. Just after spring break!!! (cover Chapter 4 and 5)
15.Have a good spring break.:)
16.Take-home-quiz6 due on Tuesday, April 14. You can find take-home-quiz here Quiz6
17.EXAM 3, Thursday, April 23.
18.

FINAL EXAM Schedule:

506(11:10class)-May 7(Thursday), 3-5PM in ILSB 1105

505(03:55class)-May 11(Monday), 1-3PM in MPHY 204

19.

EXAM 3 keys are posted. Please double check your exam3 score when you get the exam3 on Thursday, April 30.


Lecture Notes/Complete Notes

Exam 3 Version B answer key: EXAM 3 Version B Answer key
Exam 3 Version A answer key: EXAM 3 Version A Answer key
Exam3 Review, Tuessday 21 April : Exam3 Review
Week 12-2, Thursday 16 April : week12-2 Complete Note
Quiz 5 answer key, Thursday 16 April : Quiz5 Answer key
Week 12-1, Tuesday 14 April : week12-1 Complete Note
Week 12, Tuesday 14 April : week12 Lecture Note
Week 11-2, Thursday 9 April : week11-2 Complete Note
Week 11-1, Tuesday 7 April : week11-1 Complete Note
Quiz 6, Tuesday 7 April : Quiz6 (Due Tuesday, April 14)
Week 10-2, Thursday 2 April : week10-2 Complete Note
EXAM 2 Version B answer key: EXAM 2 Version B Answer key
EXAM 2 Version A answer key: EXAM 2 Version A Answer key
Week 11, Tuesday 6 April : week11 Lecture Note
Week 10-1, Tuesday 31 March : week10-1 Complete Note
Week 10, Tuesday 31 March : week10 Lecture Note
Quiz 4 answer key, Thursday 26 March : Quiz4 Answer key
Sample Test, Tuesday 24 March : Sample Test Complete Note
Week 8-2, Thursday 12 March : week8-2 Complete Note
Week 8-1, Tuesday 10 March : week8-1 Complete Note
Quiz 5, Tuesday 10 March : Quiz5 (Due Tuesday, March 24)
Week 8, Thursday 5 March : week8 Lecture Note
Week 7-2, Thursday 5 March : week7-2 Complete Note
Week 7-1, Tuesday 3 March : week7-1 Complete Note
Quiz 4, Tuesday 3 March : Quiz4 (Due Tuesday, March 10)
Week 7, Thursday 26 February : week7 Lecture Note
Week 6-2, Thursday 26 February : week6-2 Complete Note
Week 6-1, Tuesday 24 February : week6-1 Complete Note
Week 5-3, Tuesday 24 February : week5-3 Complete Note
Quiz 3, Tuesday 24 February : Quiz3 (Due Tuesday, March 3)
Week 6, Tuesday 24 February : week6 Lecture Note
EXAM 1 Version A answer key, Thursday 19 February : EXAM 1 Version A Answer key
EXAM 1 Version B answer key, Thursday 19 February : EXAM 1 Version B Answer key
Quiz 1 answer key, Thursday 19 February : Quiz1 Answer key
Quiz 2 answer key, Thursday 19 February : Quiz2 Answer key
Week 5-2, Thursday 19 February : week5-2 Complete Note
Week 5-1, Tuesday 17 February : week5-1 Complete Note
Week 5, Tuesday 17 February : week5 Lecture Note
Week 3-2, Tuesday 10 February : week3-2 Complete Note
Week 3-1, Thursday 5 February : week3-1 Complete Note
Week 2-3, Thursday 5 February : week2-3 Complete Note
Week 3, Thursday 5 February : week3 Lecture Note
Week 2-2, Tuesday 3 February : week2-2 Complete Note
Quiz 2, Tuesday 3 February : Quiz2 (Due Tuesday, Feb. 10)
Quiz 0 answer key, Tuesday 3 February : Quiz0 Answer key
Week 2-1, Tuesday 29 January : week2-1 Complete Note
Week 2, Thursday 29 January : week2 Lecture Note
Week 1-4, Tuesday 29 January : week1-4 Complete Note
Week 1-3, Tuesday 27 January : week1-3 Complete Note
Quiz 1, Tuesday 27 January : Quiz1 (Due Tuesday, Feb. 3)
Week 1-2, Thursday 22 January : week1-2 Complete Note
Week 1-1, Tuesday 20 January : week1-1 Complete Note
Week 1, Tuesday 20 January : week1 Lecture Note
Quiz 0, Tuesday 20 January : Quiz0 (Due Tuesday, Jan. 27)