Math 151 Engineering Math I, Spring 2013

Course Name: Engineering Math I
Room: BLOC 166
Class Time: MWF 9:10-10:00 AM
Instructors: JD Kim(jdkim AT math.tamu.edu), office:BLOC 621A
Teaching Assistant: Roberto Barrera(http://www.math.tamu.edu/~rbarrera/math151s13)
Office Hour: TW 15:00-16:00 and by Appointment
Textbook: Stewart, Calculus: Early Vectors (e-book included in course fees)
syllabus
Curriculum Vitae
Announcement: 1. eHomework is posted already. DOIT!!!
2. Help session will start Tuesday, January 22.
3. If you need a complete notes from the class, you can ask me just after the class.
4. The Aggie Actuaries Club will have its first meeting of the semester this Thursday, Jan. 24, at 6:30pm in BLOC 628. The main purpose of this meeting will be to introduce students to the actuarial field and offer advisement on the appropriate courses to take to prepare for actuarial exams.
5. There is "WEEK in REVIEW". It is on Tuesdays from 5:30-7:30 in HELD 109. www.math.tamu.edu/~baurispa/math151/151wir13a.html
6. Free Tutoring, The Student Learning Center of A&M offers free tutoring for Math 141, 142, 150, 151, and 152. The tutoring schedule can be found http://slc.tamu.edu/tutoring/math/
7. MIDTERM 1 covers through section 3.1, and room assignment is posted on the 151 Course homepage (under "Common Exam Schedule"). FYI, it is Thursday, February 14, 2013, 7:30-9:30PM, HECC 203.
8. For the midterm, you need to bring SCANTRON, no calculator.
9. MIDTERM 2 is Thursday, March 21, 7:30-9:30PM, HECC203. It will cover through section 4.1.
10. MIDTERM 3 is Tuesday, April 23, 7:30-9:30PM, HECC203. It will cover through section 5.7.
11. Sample test will be given by Wed., April 17, and we will go over it on Monday, April, 22.
12. ATTENDENCE CHECK. No face, no booster or excuse.
Week1, Monday, 14 Jan: week1
Week2, Monday, 21 Jan: week2
Week3, Monday, 28 Jan: week3
Week4, Monday, 4 Feb: week4 week4-1complete note
Week5, Monday, 11 Feb: week5
Week6, Monday, 18 Feb: week6
Week7, Monday, 25 Feb: week7
Week8, Monday, 4 March: week8
Week9, Monday, 18 March: week9
Week10, Monday, 25 March: week10
Week11, Monday, 1 April: week11
Week12, Monday, 7 April: week12
Week13, Monday, 15 April: week13
Week14, Monday, 22 April: week14
Week14, Friday, 26 April: week14-3 complete note
Week15, Monday, 29 April: week15