Skip to content
Texas A&M University
Picture of a math textbook
Picture of finite state machine model
News Atom feed
NEWS archive »
Edriss Titi has been named a Distinguished Professor; see College of Science news here.
The Math Learning Center is now open, directed by Paulo Lima-Filho.
Nida Obatake has been selected as a recipient of the Ethel Ashworth-Tsutsui Memorial Award for Research for 2019.
Rostislav Grigorchuk has been elected recipient of a Humboldt Research Award.

Events Atom Feed
Several Complex Variables Seminar
Tanuj Gupta (Texas A&M University) Student reading seminar on reproducing kernels
ZooM  Apr 10 10:20am
Mathematical Physics and Harmonic Analysis Seminar
Braxton Osting (University of Utah) CANCELLED
B628  Apr 10 1:50pm
Banach and Metric Space Geometry Seminar
Yury Makarychev (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago and Univ. of Chicago) canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
B220  Apr 10 3:00pm
Industrial and Applied Math
Dr. Brian Freno (Sandia National Laboratories) Code-Verification Techniques for Hypersonic Reacting Flow in Thermochemical Nonequilibrium
B506A  Apr 15 3:00pm
Topology Seminar
Giulio Belletti (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa) . B605AX  Apr 15 4:00pm