Skip to content
Picture of a math textbook
Picture of finite state machine model
News Atom feed
NEWS archive »
Math Booth at Texas A&M STEMfest 2017, Saturday February 4. See here for pictures (both training and actual event).
One of our undergraduate students, Meghan Shanks, received an Outstanding Poster Award at the MAA Student Poster Session at JMM 2017.
Timo de Wolff has been awarded a prestigious Emmy Noether Fellowship by the DFG which will fund a junior research group under his direction for five years at the Technical University of Berlin.
For the third year in a row, Distinguished Professor and Holder of the Koss Professorship in Mathematics Ron DeVore is among Thomson Reuters' Highly Cited Researchers. CoS article is here.
The Colleges of Liberal Arts, Medicine, and Science are teaming up for a Nobel Prizes `Symposium' Friday, Dec. 2 at 4:00pm in the Hawking Auditorium. Eric Rowell will elucidate some ideas behind the Physics Prize involving topological phases of matter. See also CoS article and Eagle article.

Events Atom Feed
Working Seminar in Groups, Dynamics, and Operator Algebras
Jintao Deng (Texas A&M University) TBA
B220  Feb 20 2:00pm
Student Working Seminar in Groups and Dynamics
Konrad Wrobel (Texas A&M University) TBA
B624  Feb 22 1:00pm
Number Theory Seminar
Adrian Barquero-Sanchez (Universidad de Costa Rica) The Chowla-Selberg formula for CM abelian surfaces
B220  Feb 22 1:45pm
Noncommutative Geometry Seminar
Thomas Sinclair (Purdue University) (Colloquium Talk) Product rigidity results for group von Neumann algebras
B628  Feb 22 2:00pm
Mathematical Physics and Harmonic Analysis Seminar
Graham Cox (Memorial University, Newfoundland) Manifold decompositions and indices of Schrödinger operators
B628  Feb 23 4:00pm